President's High School Scholarship

Participating High Schools: Boston Community Leadership Academy, Jeremiah E. Burke High School, Cambridge Rindge and Latin School, Charlestown High School, Chelsea High School, Dorchester Academy, East Boston High School, English High School, Everett High School, Fenway High School, The Engineering School, Madison Park Technical Vocational High School of Mathematics & Science, Malden High School, Medford High School, Monument High School, Parkway Academy of Technology & Health, Revere High School, Muriel F. Snowden International High School, Tech Boston Academy, Urban Science Academy, Winthrop High School.

Eligibility Criteria: One graduating senior from each of the high schools listed above, nominated by the high school principal/headmaster (or designee) is eligible for this scholarship upon meeting the following criteria: 1) be accepted into a BHCC degree or certificate program; 2) agree to participate in the BHCC Mentor Program during the scholarship award period; 3) have earned a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or higher at the close of the high school academic year; 4) be an active member of the high school and community. 

Amount: In-state tuition and fees (up to 12 credits) for the Fall 2015 semester. Scholarship is renewable for the Spring 2016 semester if the student maintains eligibility requirements.

Application Deadline: A nomination form and letter will be sent to the principal of each high school during the first week of April. Nomination forms are due no later than May 26, 2016.